

Thorncombe Village Trust

The Annual General Meeting 2008

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held in the Thorncombe Village Hall at 7.30pm on Thursday the 8th May 2008.

Apologies for absence received from Capt. and Mrs Bailey.

The Minutes of the AGM held on the 10th May 2007 were .unanimously approved.

The Chairman's Annual Report was unanimously accepted.

The Treasurer's Annual report of Accounts was unanimously accepted. The Treasurer expressed her thanks to Roger Lovegrove for his work in auditing the accounts and to Carol Frampton for her administrative help.

The Election of Trust Members to the committee

- a) On a nomination by the Chairman, seconded by Rachael Whitbread, Lin Kinsey was elected to the committee.
- On a nomination by Mark Agnew, seconded by Lillian Bennett, the following members were unanimously re-elected to the committee

Linda Timms
Rachael Whitbread
Rurth Jacobson
John Dalziel
John Whitbread

c) The Chairman informed the meeting that Terry Bennett and Tony Smith had both resigned from the committee. She thanked them for their work on behalf of the Trust.

The Election of a President.

The Chairman proposed that Sheila Moreland be appointed President in recognition of the considerable support she had given to the work of the Trust over very many years. The meeting gave its unanimous support to the proposition.

Any Other Business.

The meeting unanimously endorsed a proposal from Roger Grieves, seconded by Rosemary MacCrimmon, that the charge for non-members attending Trust events should be set at £1.00

Next AGM will be held in the Thorncombe Village Hall at 7.30pm on Thursday 14th May 2009.

SignedChairmar	Date
----------------	------